Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
established 1945
MEMBERS: Please login to display Members Only Information and keep your profile up to date.

Every Sunday: Competitive racing at 1pm during the sailing season
Sunfish, Laser and GP-14 fleets)

Every Thursday: Fun races in summer, followed by a cook-out

Sailing Lessons: For adults and youth

Community Sailing Program: No boat? We have Sunfish, Laser, Precision and Hunter18 boats available for use

Social Events: Many events throughout the year


They WON!

Give the gift of sailing this year with a Cooper River
Yacht Club Gift Card!

Contact Jon Burnham 856-854-1851 or


John MacCausland Wins 2017 Laser Frostbite!


2017 Frostbite Results


Thank You club members who set up
November 19th for the Club's  Holiday Season!

Pat Llewellyn
Mary Ann Totilo
John Kilkelly
Alice Kilkelly
Chloe Kilkelly
Francie Pagell
Connie Meeks
Michael Hickey
Karen Hickey
Beth Patterson
Ann Scaricamazza
Jimmy Greenfield
Tommie Ann Gibney
Barbara Jackowitz
Erin Andrews


A big "Thank You" goes out to the club members
that volunteered for the November 4th Work Party!

Gene Raffensperger
Tim Ryder
Maryann Yonan
Steven Craig
Charlie Crothers
Roy MacCulloch
Tommie Ann Gibney
Connie Meeks
Ralph Talbot
Brian Furlano
Matthew York
Dave Parker
Beth Patterson
Art Littleton
Natasha Mitchell
David Melin
Craig Prinisty
Clif Smalley
Jon Burnham
Tony Masi
John Dick
Barb Jachowicz
Joan Gmitter
Allen Bonner
Allyn Miner
Alan Stein
Brad Lithicum
Ann Scaricamazza
Richard Johnson
Susan McAllister
Steven Ridenour


1st Place Overall Mid Atlantic HS Regatta
championship - Zach & Pat 2017
St. Augustine Sailing team qualified by sailing at Tom River High School 420 qualifier. This is the first time in the school's history that the sailing team has qualified. There were teams from all over the East Coast including Maryland, Virginia, New York, Connecticut and Pennsylvania. Patrick was the crew for the "A" boat and Zachary was the Skipper for the "B" boat. There was no wind on Saturday so they didn't get any races off.  Sunday's wind was a light 5-6 knots which actually ended up being an advantage as the boys are used to sailing in the wind's of Cooper River. The team didn't win a single race, however they placed 2nd in 6 of the 8 races, out of 18 boats. This consistence is what made it possible for them to take home 1st place overall! Read More


The Board of Governors for 2017-2018:

Commodore: Matthew York
Vice Commodore: Tommie Ann Gibney   
Rear Commodore: Ralph Talbot
Treasurer: John Dick 
Secretary: Tony Masi
Members at Large: 
  Carolyn Brickner - 2019   
  Becky Ratcliff - 2020
  Steve Creighton - 2018
  Ann Scaricamazza - 2019



Weekend MAYRA 2016

MAYRA 2017 Regatta &
Sunfish Championship photos posted

CRYC Facebook Album