Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
established 1945
MEMBERS: Please login to display Members Only Information and keep your profile up to date.

We Congratulate 1st Place Champ
Rob Seidelmann - 2018 NARC Laser Championship
Seidelmann RC Laser Champ

Hosted by Cooper River Yacht Club April 13-15

Thank you Work Party Volunteers!

Ralph Talbot

Alan Stein

Mike Skinner

Paul Sleeper

Rob Seidelmann

Rich Scaricamazza

Ann Scaricamazza

Tim Ryder

Gene Raffensperger

Beth Patterson

Victor Oberg

Patrick Myers

David Melin

Tony Masi

Roy MacCulloch

Art Littleton

Brad Linthicum

Karen Hickey

Jim Greenfield

Yvonne Gomes

Joan Gmitter

Tommie Ann Gibney

John Dick

Charlie Crothers

Steve Creighton

Mary Anne Byrne

Carolyn Brickner

Allen Bonner

Brent Barbenhenn

Bill Hinrichsen

From Bishop Eustace High School

Shane Vastenak

Ryan Skrajewski

Conner Reed

Gianna Gagliardi

Every Sunday: Competitive racing at 1pm during the sailing season
Sunfish, Laser and GP-14 fleets)

Every Thursday: Fun races in summer, followed by a cook-out

Sailing Lessons: For adults and youth

Community Sailing Program: No boat? We have Sunfish, Laser, Precision and Hunter18 boats available for use

Social Events: Many events throughout the year


The Spring Series of Racing Starts on April 8th at 2:00

The race dates on listed on the Event Calendar

Here is the link for the NOR

2018 Spring Series NOR

John MacCausland Wins 2017 Laser Frostbite!


2017 Frostbite Results

1st Place Overall Mid Atlantic HS Regatta
championship - Zach & Pat 2017
St. Augustine Sailing team qualified by sailing at Tom River High School 420 qualifier. This is the first time in the school's history that the sailing team has qualified. There were teams from all over the East Coast including Maryland, Virginia, New York, Connecticut and Pennsylvania. Patrick was the crew for the "A" boat and Zachary was the Skipper for the "B" boat. There was no wind on Saturday so they didn't get any races off.  Sunday's wind was a light 5-6 knots which actually ended up being an advantage as the boys are used to sailing in the wind's of Cooper River. The team didn't win a single race, however they placed 2nd in 6 of the 8 races, out of 18 boats. This consistence is what made it possible for them to take home 1st place overall! Read More


The Board of Governors for 2017-2018:

Commodore: Matthew York
Vice Commodore: Tommie Ann Gibney   
Rear Commodore: Ralph Talbot
Treasurer: John Dick 
Secretary: Tony Masi
Members at Large: 
  Carolyn Brickner - 2019   
  Becky Ratcliff - 2020
  Steve Creighton - 2021
  Ann Scaricamazza - 2019



Weekend MAYRA 2016

MAYRA 2017 Regatta &
Sunfish Championship photos posted

CRYC Facebook Album