Skip to main content
                EST 1945

Cooper River Frostbite Central:

Frostbite is on For November 8th, 15th and 22nd

Cooper River is pleased to announce a scaled back 2020 version of our Laser Frostbite (COVID edition).  All sailors must abide by the COVID Rules presented below and please note the clubhouse continues to be off limits to sailors so arrive prepared to sail!

Frostbite Sailing Instructions
2020 Frostbite ResultsFrostbite Photos
2020 Laser Frostbite NOR  Registration (Full)

NOTE: New rules and requirements everyone needs to follow due to coronavirus have been implemented.

1. Masks: are required at all times while on the premises

2. Social Distancing: Maintain at least 6 feet between others
3. The clubhouse will be closed, with the exception of the bathrooms. There will be no access to the inside to get ice, water, etc.
4. Bathrooms will be accessed from the outside entrance only. The outside entrance doors must remain open at all times. Only one person may enter at a time.
5. Waiver Release and Buttons: Member will be required to sign a new release waiver upon initial entry onto CRYC on or after June 5, 2020. They are per person, not per family. A parent will need to sign a release for each of your children. The release rule applies to everyone and if you do not sign a release and wear a button you do not remain on the premises. 
6. No visitors are permitted on the premises.
7. Personal Life Jackets: We strongly encourage you to use your own life jacket. 
8. Boat Reservations:  Online reservations must be required to maintain safe, sanitizing conditions.  Reservations must be made by 11:30 AM in advance. No walk-ins will be accepted.
9. Social events, club-wide or private, are cancelled until further notice.

Upcoming Events 
Social Events

Due to the coronavirus we will not be holding club gatherings until further notice.  

Sailing Events

Fall Series - 
October 18th 1pm
October 25th 1pm

Chowder Bowl (BYOC) - 
November 1st 11am

Frostbite Series - 
November 8th 11am
November 15th 11am
November 22nd 11am


Live Weather Data:  Click for More!

Board of Governors 2020-2021: 
Commodore: Becky Seidelmann
Vice Commodore: Ralph Talbot  
Rear Commodore: Steve Creighton
Treasurer: John Dick 
Secretary: Tony Masi 
Members at Large + Term:
Beth Patterson - 2021 
Charlie Crothers - 2022
Susan McAllister - 2022
Ann Scaricamazza - 2022